Summer means pool parties, vacations, and of course new music. From DJ Khaled to 2 Chainz, this summer showcases the much-anticipated albums from titans of modern hip-hop. 

Raspy neo-soul powerhouse SZA aka Solana Imani Rowe drops her debut studio album Ctrl on June 9, three-years after announcing the project. SZA brings friends Kendrick Lamar, Travis Scott, James Fauntleroy, and Isaiah Rashad. The album even features a rework of PARTYNEXTDOOR and Drake's "Come and See Me." SZA premiered the lead single "Drew Barrymore" on "Jimmy Kimmel Live!," giving us all a sneak peek of her breakout record. 

Another feature-heavy album dropping this month is 2 Chainz's Pretty Girls Like Trap Music. Due June 16, the record pairs the "I'm Different" rapper with Gucci Mane, Nicki Minaj, Drake, Travis Scott, and Migos, among others. 2 Chainz already dropped singles "Good Drank”, "It's a Vibe”, and “4 AM.” Additionally, the rapper has impressively mapped out a 35-city tour for the album, beginning on June 25th in Los Angeles. The tour will also showcase the gospel songs of the Trap Choir, part of 2 Chainz's team. Yet the Pretty Girls action doesn't just end there—2 Chainz is even launching a clothing line inspired by the album with a Soho pop-up shop from June 8 to 16. 

Stars align for DJ Khaled's Grateful, to be released on June 23. DJ Khaled has been king of summer anthems, and 2017 seems to be no different. Singles like "Shining," featuring Jay-Z and Beyonce, and the catchy Billboard Top 100 poolside track "I'm The One," with Justin Bieber, Quavo, Chance the Rapper, and Lil Wayne, have made Grateful already one of the top albums of the summer. And just recently DJ Khaled dropped yet another track from the record, teaming up with infectious rapper Drake for "To The Max." Plus the entire artwork for the album consists of photos of DJ Khaled's young son, Asahd, chilling in the hot tub. So yeah, pre-order this immediately. 

But before you think that's it for summer tracks, check out what other albums are dropping in June. Long Beach rapper Vince Staples releases Big Fish Theory also on June 23. Staples teased the impressive singles "Big Fish" and "BagBak" from the album, and used both tracks to explain the "Afro-futurism" concept behind Big Fish Theory. "It's current," Staples told LA Weekly. "It's tomorrow. It's next Thursday. We are making future music." Staples strongly stresses the fact that rap is an art form, not just a pop culture fad. With statement lyrics on "BagBak" like "Prison system broken / Racial war commotion / Until the President get that shit Vincent won't be votin'" and chants like "Tell the President to suck a dick because we on now," Staples has a lot to say. And we'll definitely be listening.

The final major album to be released this summer comes from another politically-charged rapper, Action Bronson aka Arian Allsani. The Jewish-Muslim gourmet chef rapper (yes, you read that correctly) channels Ghostface Killah with his new album Blue Chips 7000, dropping on June 23 as well. The rapper took a respite from music to pursue television, with popular shows like Fuck, That's Delicious on Viceland. Bronson is even currently working on a dating show for the network too. Blue Chips 7000 has Bronson fans swooning with his return. The controversial rapper is known for lines about food, bodybuilders, and sports betting throughout his songs. With tracks entitled "Consensual Rape" and homophobic statements surrounding the rapper, Bronson has his own sense of political righteousness. Blue Chips 7000 will be interesting, to say the least.

There you have it—the complete album guide to summer 2017. Turn up your radios and Soundcloud accounts for these new dope tunes.